Feedback on ROJoson Medical Clinic’s Booked Appointment Time System

2019 June

feedback_booked_appt_19jul1_3


Chito Sobrepeña Thank you for trailblazing

November 30, 2018

Manet Sison Booked Appointment is effective …i hope all doctors will have the same system… No more long queuing from us, patient…. Keep it up Doc…. October 31, 2018

Linda Veniga I wish most doctors would do the same! Kudos to you Dr Joson.

August 31, 2018

Violeta Chua Reyes Saludo ako sa yo doc. I had experienced 5 hrs waiting time before with another doctor. 1st, because she was 2 hrs late from her scheduled clinic hr. 2nd, she only accepts walk in patients to be registered upon arrival. I never returned to her clinic.

July 31, 2018


May 17, 2015 ·
15may16 – When I was making rounds at ManilaMed at 8am, while waiting in the elevator, I overheard a lady saying to the effect that her boss asked her to go to ManilaMed early to queue in a doctor’s clinic as the doctor’s system of seeing patients is on a basis of first come first serve. She said she would just call her boss to go to ManilaMed when it’s about time the doctor is ready to see her boss. This reminds me of the new system I am doing since February 1, 2015 for my patient consultation – booking for an appointment time. After 3 months of deployment with pilot testing and orientation, I am happy with the result. Those who booked for an appointment time are being seen as early as the booked appointment time without waiting to some waiting, but not for more than one hour. I got no negative but only positive feedback. I am happy to see I am doing a big service to my patients, not to waste their precious time just waiting for doctors. Patients, just like doctors, have their own life to live and want and should be given the right to manage their time in living their life to the fullest. This is another legacy I like to leave to my patients.


 

18jul19 – Ramon Unchuan Brod, kudos 2u. I think u are the only one who has an appointment system, FMAB & Cebu doctors don’t have! And u can wait for hours! I practiced for 30 years in Sweden: 30 minutes is max the patient for the appointment time, otherwise consultation fee is refunded & the patient can continue to wait OR gets a new time the next day! No show patient will be sent a bill for consultation fee! If the patient comes 10 min. LATE the physician will not see him, & will have to pay the CONSULTATION FEE!


18apr26 – Sir goodmorning po. This is Michelle Galang-Melendez po, one of your former surgery residents in OMMC. Sir I saw your strategy in preventing long waiting period for patient in your facebook account. I think its very patient friendly and would prevent future legal problem on our part. I would like to ask permission po from you so I could use it, though I would edit some parts po to fit in the province. Sir is it ok if I “copy” it. Thank you po for lending some of your time reading this.

 


 

Emer Jose You should write a paper about this po. This is another innovation.

November 3, 2017

Emily Co You are great doctor Joson. You respect your patients’ time as they value yours..=) Maganda din po sana dumating mga patients on time para d maapektuhan ung ibang nakasched na appointment.

March 1, 2017


ROJ@19mar2

This entry was posted in ROJoson Medical Clinic Booked Appointment Program. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment